Moving up

10303178_1017106798344701_8723959819217938290_n

Let us talk serious. I mean, not about brewing or cooking. Nor my awesomeness, as I claim it. Neither. No dry humor. Nada.

I am warning you. I am not a good teller of tales of this kind. Believe me, I don’t feel comfortable with this, either. But this has to be told now, or not at all. My heart was stirred as I listened to the Good News. This Lent has demonstrated “genesis” as well as “revelation” to me. I’ve searched for greatness all this time. Well, okay. I have been ambitious, to say the least. I’ve read shelves of books from classic, to fiction, to thriller, to philosophy, to law. I’ve equipped myself with knowledge and trained myself in reasons. I’ve envisioned myself to become someone every mother dreamed for their daughters to be. And I never let go of that. Until now.

But that is not all. Actually, that is only a small stone in a vast shore. For after all, what weighs more is the spiritual intelligence one can acquire in his lifetime. And . . . . I am bereft of it. I am bereft of the Divine Words. The wisdom of the Holy Bible I failed to digest. I can say that I am a newb in knowing God. His awesomeness. His good news. The life of Jesus Christ.His passion. His Death. His resurrection. His triumph against death to save us all from sins. I may not even worthy to be called His child.

Not too late. Not even late, at all. When Jesus died in the cross, that was not the end. That was only the beginning. That was actually the triumph. To speak before the enemy and the mankind His message and to fulfill what was written in the Holy Scriptures.

The Holy Bible is the most brilliant book on earth. A precious gift, more than a guiding light. A wisdom book anyone can imagine. Sadly, it is the only book I flipped, even installed in my I-pad, that I never finished to read. Not yet. Just like the death of Jesus Christ, the realization in me to enrich my spirituality is just the beginning.With this fire burning in me, I will labor to learn about Him more. Live according to His will. And, finally do it.

When I completed my degree, I never stopped there. I aspired to enroll in a Law School to fulfill my dream to be admitted to the legal profession. When I was transferred to another place of work, I had to stop. But I never ever did think of quitting. When I finally finished Law School, I readily prepared for the Bar examinations. And thankfully hurdled the biggest four-Sunday-battle. Now, I do nothing but thank God in advance for His perfect answer to my prayers. Very soon.

Looking back, it occurred to me that life is a continuous battle. A saga of challenges. A bunch of beauty. We just have to see it that way. And, each day is always a new beginning. A moving up. Not a closing of a failed relationship, nor a period for a promotion that never was.It is a comma towards another chapter. A new episode of triumph wherein nothing awaits but happiness that is infinite with God.

As the season of Lent is about to end, we have to remember by heart, and recite the verses of God before the whole world. His love is the greatest of great. That He let His son suffer and die for us to live.

“Why do you look for the living among the dead? 6 He is not here; he has risen! Remember how he told you, while he was still with you in Galilee: 7 ‘The Son of Man must be delivered over to the hands of sinners, be crucified and on the third day be raised again.’ 8 Then they remembered his words.”

“For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.”

